Representing stages of stages of spiritual growth in all, the chakras become channels of energy in Kundalini Yoga

with over 1000 pages !



Click for a larger image of this chakras painting by Pieter Weltevrede, that shows the chakra soundsEvery one of them corresponds to an area of the body, certain behavioral characteristics and a stage of spiritual growth. The seven chakras represent specific psychophysical energies that are activated one by one through the breath along with the flow of the elements throughout daily life.

Aroused by the practices of tantra yoga, the dormant spiritual Kundalini energy can be made to leave the first chakra and pierce those above, causing various spiritual experiences to occur. When an aspirant of Yoga starts activating the Kundalini energy through various kinds of pranayamas, the nadi system is vitalized. The roused energy moves upwards in the central nadi, the Sushumna, passing through each of the lower chakras to reach the seventh, the Sahasrara Chakra.

Essential tools in that yoga practice are the chakra-sounds.

Seven Chakras teaching Poster

Learn more about the objectives, history, agenda and organisation of Sanatan Society.
Sanatan Society press room with free articles and images to download.
Subscribe to the free Sanatan Society newsletters of your choice.
Contact Sanatan Society with your ideas, questions, experiences, critiques, images and other feedback.

email this page to a friend
copyright © sanatansociety
privacy statement